3 Stages of Scorpio: The Scorpion, The Eagle and The Phoenix

Scorpio is ruled by the planet Pluto and is the 8th sign in the zodiac. Scorpio is represented by multiple symbols, the most potent symbols that stand out are The Scorpion, The Eagle, and The Phoenix. These three symbols or totems represent the stages of transformation Scorpio undergoes during the spiritual journey. Through peace of mind, we reach spiritual enlightenment. However, to induce the calm it takes to reach higher levels of awareness, Scorpio must have command of their emotions.

The First Stage: The Scorpion

The Scorpion, the first stage of transformation, represents our baser emotions, the darker emotions that we embrace. Low vibrational impulses seduce Scorpio as they continually react without understanding, empathy, or thought. The Scorpion easily expresses jealousy and anger, the primary source of Scorpio's reactive behavior. If these traits are easily recognizable in a Scorpio, then be aware that their perception is limited by the control their emotions have on them, and they weighed down my insecurities. Another source of frustration stem from hidden motives that they are either struggling to achieve or struggling to get started with. The Scorpion represents Scorpio at it's rawest form; this is Scorpio at their most destructive and intimidating. The Scorpion isn't going around, starting trouble. Still, because it's highly protective of itself, ego and pride will retaliate with such a vengeance, it will seem as if Scorpio was the aggressor. Scorpio, at this stage, learns from personal experience and pain of loss & betrayal. Scorpio will take other's advice with a grain of salt while forging their own path with deliberation, determination, and a dab of stubbornness. This is also the stage where Scorpio is more prone to indulging in substances or activities that ease the mind, also making them susceptible to unhealthy habits in an attempt to reduce the anxiety and emotional impulses in the brain. The Scorpion eventually realizes that the best way to bring peace to mind, body, and spirit is through spiritual enlightenment, personal awareness, and growth. This newfound awareness eventually leads to the next transformational stage...The Eagle.

The Second Stage: The Eagle

The Eagle is the second stage of transformation and is considered a symbol of courage and power. The Eagle flies freely, aware of its surroundings and influence. The Scorpion has reached a state of maturity and is at a state where they rely heavily on intuition and wisdom to solve personal problems and assist the ails of others. Where The Scorpion dealt mostly with the physical aspect of life, The Eagle is concerned with perception, philosophy, and wisdom. Their keen sense of observation infused with their powerful intuition allows them to discern an individual rather quickly and positively or negatively influence them with their persona. However, The Eagle still struggles with balancing the power of insight. Does The Eagle choose to influence the self or the whole?

The Third Stage: The Phoenix

The Phoenix represents the final stage of transformation for Scorpio. As we progress through Scorpios' various stages of power, we see Scorpios struggle with balance. Will the composed Scorpio manipulate things to be as he wishes? The extreme-natured Scorpio is tempered, Reborn from the ashes, renewed, and rejuvenated as The Phoenix representing the capacity for empathetic observation without judgment, thus an expansion of compassion and disillusionment of self. The Phoenix strongly associated with rebirth, resurrection, and transformation is a symbol that represents Scorpio breaking the chains of attachment, having learned the lesson of letting go.

Follow us on Instagram @TheScorpioGang


Caitlin Wallace

To everyone right now going through the scorpion faze, do not force the eagle faze. i am 21 years older and am barely seeing it, the more you think you are ready, the more you aren’t. It will come to you when it is ready. I’m slowing becoming an eagle.

Caitlin Wallace

To everyone right now going through the scorpion faze, do not force the eagle faze. i am 21 years older and am barely seeing it, the more you think you are ready, the more you aren’t. It will come to you when it is ready. I’m slowing becoming an eagle.


I’ve been in my feelings lately with all negative attributes associated with Scorpios. I’m 44 and ever knew about these stages until today! I feel deeply connected to these three stages. I’m at in my Eagle and Phoenix transition and it makes sense! My 20’s to 30’s we’re definitely my Scorpion stage.


Reading the three stages (of a Scorpio) really gave me a richer understanding of the physical, emotional, and spiritual phases throughout ones life as a Scorpio. Recently, I’ve been researching “Einstein’s Theory of Relativity” and and reading the Holy Bible. It’s amazingly fright how short our lives are. Our lives are as of a mist. In the end, we all will find out if all of our tears, pain , joy, horrible/miraculous encounters, and relationships had any meaning to them. There are so many vain lifestyles we live that distracts us from finding our purpose.
If you have any follow up questions or thoughts and opinions, my Gmail is manny52mighty@gmail.com.


I’m so glad I came across this information. I have been struggling for months now without knowing exactly whats wrong and how to heal my self.
Can anyone help explain to me what it is to do next in my journey or do I just let everything unfold on its own?

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published