3 Stages of Scorpio: The Scorpion, The Eagle and The Phoenix

Scorpio is ruled by the planet Pluto and is the 8th sign in the zodiac. Scorpio is represented by multiple symbols, the most potent symbols that stand out are The Scorpion, The Eagle, and The Phoenix. These three symbols or totems represent the stages of transformation Scorpio undergoes during the spiritual journey. Through peace of mind, we reach spiritual enlightenment. However, to induce the calm it takes to reach higher levels of awareness, Scorpio must have command of their emotions.

The First Stage: The Scorpion

The Scorpion, the first stage of transformation, represents our baser emotions, the darker emotions that we embrace. Low vibrational impulses seduce Scorpio as they continually react without understanding, empathy, or thought. The Scorpion easily expresses jealousy and anger, the primary source of Scorpio's reactive behavior. If these traits are easily recognizable in a Scorpio, then be aware that their perception is limited by the control their emotions have on them, and they weighed down my insecurities. Another source of frustration stem from hidden motives that they are either struggling to achieve or struggling to get started with. The Scorpion represents Scorpio at it's rawest form; this is Scorpio at their most destructive and intimidating. The Scorpion isn't going around, starting trouble. Still, because it's highly protective of itself, ego and pride will retaliate with such a vengeance, it will seem as if Scorpio was the aggressor. Scorpio, at this stage, learns from personal experience and pain of loss & betrayal. Scorpio will take other's advice with a grain of salt while forging their own path with deliberation, determination, and a dab of stubbornness. This is also the stage where Scorpio is more prone to indulging in substances or activities that ease the mind, also making them susceptible to unhealthy habits in an attempt to reduce the anxiety and emotional impulses in the brain. The Scorpion eventually realizes that the best way to bring peace to mind, body, and spirit is through spiritual enlightenment, personal awareness, and growth. This newfound awareness eventually leads to the next transformational stage...The Eagle.

The Second Stage: The Eagle

The Eagle is the second stage of transformation and is considered a symbol of courage and power. The Eagle flies freely, aware of its surroundings and influence. The Scorpion has reached a state of maturity and is at a state where they rely heavily on intuition and wisdom to solve personal problems and assist the ails of others. Where The Scorpion dealt mostly with the physical aspect of life, The Eagle is concerned with perception, philosophy, and wisdom. Their keen sense of observation infused with their powerful intuition allows them to discern an individual rather quickly and positively or negatively influence them with their persona. However, The Eagle still struggles with balancing the power of insight. Does The Eagle choose to influence the self or the whole?

The Third Stage: The Phoenix

The Phoenix represents the final stage of transformation for Scorpio. As we progress through Scorpios' various stages of power, we see Scorpios struggle with balance. Will the composed Scorpio manipulate things to be as he wishes? The extreme-natured Scorpio is tempered, Reborn from the ashes, renewed, and rejuvenated as The Phoenix representing the capacity for empathetic observation without judgment, thus an expansion of compassion and disillusionment of self. The Phoenix strongly associated with rebirth, resurrection, and transformation is a symbol that represents Scorpio breaking the chains of attachment, having learned the lesson of letting go.

Follow us on Instagram @TheScorpioGang



Letting go of the ego and surrendering to the higher powers in the universe is really the only way for a scorpio to find peace in this lifetime.. Some will have to learn the hard way… I know..I’ve been through it…

El Tel

The Third Stage: The Phoneix
An incorrect spelling of Phoenix appears in the third heading and again in the description of the third stage .

Just letting the writer know and now I’m letting it go .

Phoenix Dode

Attachment is an idea that prevails throughout sacred scriptures. In the Torah, Abraham is called by the Eternal God to leave all that he knows and go to a land he does not, to a people not his own, and start anew. Abraham detaches thus being known as the man of faith. In Buddhism, the prince was convinced that beyond the attachment of family, tradition, and the royal palace was a place undiscovered that he must go. He left all and found all. Buddha teaches that all attachments must be released. Yeshua ha Mashia first left his heavenly throne to redeem humanity, his creation. And in the process, he had to remain detached from his mother, siblings, disciples, and even his Eternal Father. The Phoenix rises from the ashes, burning away the past. The love and loyalty just melt into newness leaving all whole. As my teacher, B Louvenia Azzan says, “To understand is to be.”

Abaneke Jane

I got the biggest massage this morning from The first stage, my date is 29 and still fights with the first stage. He often reacts to issues without understanding it, and at times I do wonder if he has brain at all 😒, and this brings issue with him, little did I know he’s fighting with his nature, The Scopio! Awww!! But honestly it’s not enjoying to a closer person to them (the Scorpios). And I’m Pieces, Emotions! Is our problem. ☹️ I just wish he gets to the last stage…I’m tired of his lack of understanding me often, always reacting without getting facts correct or understands it well. 😟😒😣

Hell Fire

Reading this was really helpful and amazing. Seeing my transformation details is like seeing myself,my life into mirror. I don’t know how to explain,but I already reached my final transformation – The Phoenix. I think it’s not age,that makes one’s transformation. It’s the experience of life one have had. And being at my early 30’s I know why I became like this. I learned to let go not long ago,but still it’s true. Life is like a challenge to me. And I’m ready to fight for it.
Thanks author. 💕

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published